baking / birthday / family / february feat / life / parents / thankful / treats

Almost a Quarter Century Old

Today is my birthday! It seems like it’s been my birthday all weekend. I’m not complaining. It’s been a great time. In the words of my brother, “her last name is Brown, she was born in Black History Month, and she is really white [as in I am extremely pale]” (Tony Brown). I added the emphasis about me being really pale. Thanks brother for that comment!

My parents flew down for the week. The good thing about having a birthday around President’s Day is that my parents are usually here in Utah around my birthday. It was a whirlwind week and I am just getting back to my regular schedule. I got to on a daddy-daughter birthday date to Rumbi. It was very tasty!

I had school and work still, so I didn’t get to hang out with them as much as I wanted, but it was fun to have them here! On Friday I had an immediate family party complete with coconut chocolate marshmallow filled cupcakes that were DELICIOUS (and dairy free)! I just ate one to celebrate my actual birthday. I received a great card, nail polish, Laffy Taffy, and a great night with my family.

Don’t those cupcakes look delicious? Oh because they were!

Last night I celebrated my birthday again with more of my extended family and enjoyed angel food cake and fluffy white frosting. Today I got to go out to Rumbi again with more extended family for a birthday dinner and got a shout out on KVNU radio by Uncle Al! WOO HOO!!! I have had a great birthday! And I appreciate all the birthday wishes I have received. I hope this year is full of great things.

Leave a Reply

