baking / family / life / running

Spring Break

My dad sent me this message: “Hey NW nerd girl…… time to BLOG!” So here I am. Sorry for the lack of photos. I didn’t take any over this break. Bummer.

Last week was spring break for Utah State and I did very little work. It was a nice break from reality. I went to Kaysville for a few days and then to Vegas for the weekend. It was a whirlwind trip but the warmer weather and seeing some extended family was welcomed.

I got to visit the Treehouse Museum in Ogden with my sister and her two boys. It was really fun to do all the activities and be bossed around by my nephew. My favorite activity was this gigantic map of the United States with photos on the states of what they are known for. You press a button and it asks a question and you have to go find that photo on the map. Yep, I am a nerd. There is a lot of fun things to do there. Sadly, I didn’t take any photos.

I enjoyed hanging out with my sisters and nephews and I got to sleep in and relaxed. Much needed. We made a roasted vegetable salad that was DELICIOUS! And went on lots of errands. I watched a lot of Puss in Boots, WALL-E, The Incredibles, and educational TV shows. I love watching those shows with my nephew, especially when he says the lines from the movie during the movie, word for word. So adorable.

It was nice to go to Vegas for the weekend. I went to a church basketball game that my cousin played in and the team won! WOO! My aunt had a new type of lactose free milk that is almond milk and coconut milk combined. It is tasty. I got to eat Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta at the Cheesecake Factory and I was dared to order an alcoholic beverage since we were there during happy hour and I was the only one older than 21, but I declined. I found a new love of Lemonberry Real Fruit Slush at Sonic (if someone were to buy me one and bring it to me, I would be his or hers friend forever). I made orange rolls with Crisco, and they turned out okay, but not my best batches. My best orange rolls will forever be Thanksgiving 2010. Oh, I also ran a St. Patrick’s Day 5k with my aunt and uncle’s ward in Henderson. Arise and Shine Forth!

It was a very relaxing spring break and I enjoyed not doing anything. Now it’s back to work.

One thought on “Spring Break

Leave a Reply

