baking / celebration / family / life / parents / thankful

Mother’s Day

I have to admit, Mother’s Day is great, but at the same time, very difficult for some women. However, I just want to wish all women out there a very Happy Mother’s Day (whether or not you are a mother, or are married or single, or aren’t perfect). We are all here to do our best and work hard. I love all the women in my life, family and friends.

So, to all the mother-type-figures in my life, THANK YOU. You have shown me how I want to be when I grow up. You have let me learn from my own mistakes and proven to me that I am more capable than I thought I am. You are beautiful women and are wonderful examples in my life. I am a better person to have you in my life.

And a special shout out to my mother. Without her (and my dad), I wouldn’t be here today. I love you Mah-Maw!

As my nephew says, “HAPPY MUDDER’S DAY!”

P.S. I made orange rolls, chocolate cupcakes with marshmallow filling and cream cheese frosting topped with shredded coconut, and muddy buddies this weekend.

One thought on “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

