emotion / funny / life / photos / recipes / treats

Silly Me

I have this fear… that I will be up at the check-out counter at a grocery store, getting ready to pay, and realize that I don’t have my wallet.

Well, that fear happened to me today when I was buying almond coconut milk at the store. I was in self check-out luckily and went up the to girls working and said that I was embarrassed but I didn’t have my wallet in my purse. They suspended my transaction and I walked briskly back to the car wondering where in the world my wallet was.

I remembered that I had left it in the car the weekend before. I laughed at myself and went back to the store. I paid for my groceries and left. I still feel embarrassed about it but it kind of makes me laugh. And now I can say that one of my fears happened to me and I survived.

To make up for my palm-to-forehead moment, I made No Bakes.

Here is the recipe that I use:
2 cups sugar
2 heaping tablespoons cocoa
1 stick butter (I use non-dairy butter)
1/2 cup milk (I use soy, coconut, or almond milk)
1/2 cup peanut butter (hint: use the same measuring cup you used for the milk, the peanut butter comes out easier)
1 teaspoon vanilla
3 cups quick-cooking oats

Combine sugar, cocoa, butter and milk in a saucepan. On medium heat, bring to a boil for one full minute.Remove from heat. Stir in peanut butter, vanilla, and oats.

Drop by spoonfuls (I use a cookie scoop) onto wax paper. Let cool for at least an hour, if you can wait that long!

20120525-222143.jpg

One thought on “Silly Me

Leave a Reply

