celebration / family / freedom / life / photos / summer

The Fourth of July

Happy Independence Day! I am grateful for this country and all the freedom I have because of the sacrifices of others.

It’s been a fun day of running errands, reading, cooking delicious food, and being with family.

I got to hang out with some family last night and we had a cook out plus we got to watch the Romney Stadium fireworks from my Grandma’s backyard. Best place to watch them. 20120704-234041.jpg

Today I went on a run and then made Swedish pancakes. I got to lounge around and read. Then we had another family BBQ with yummy food as well. Potatoes, carrots, corn on the cob, chicken for me and steak for everyone else.

20120704-234055.jpg

We had a small firework show and I got to help light them. It was great. It’s been a fantastic day.

20120704-234102.jpg

God bless America!

One thought on “The Fourth of July

Leave a Reply

