goals / life / photos / Red Rock Relay / running / thankful

Red Rock Relay 2012

Why do I do this to myself every year? I usually end up sore and exhausted. But you know what? It’s so worth it! The Red Rock Relay is super fun, laid back, and you get to run in beautiful scenery. This year I ran approximately 18 miles (that’s the most I’ve ever done in a two day time frame and my legs sure are feeling it). I think I may strained my foot muscles or bruised my heel but that’s okay. I will heal and then get back to running. Maybe I will even start trying out the minimalist shoes. Without further ado, here are some photos from the glorious event! (Juicy and Siwa took some interesting photos when I was on my last leg… those will not make an appearance on this post… if you want to know what they were of I’ll give you a hint… shirtless men, big chested women, and just interesting runners overall.)

View from the cabin-house (that was awesome!) that we slept for approximately 6 hours or so…

 Stop Chasing Me! Our team name. Seriously… STOP!

My neck does weird things when I smile sometimes…

Probably my favorite one mile to go marker out of the whole race.

All decked out for my night run!

The best thing to see on your last leg!

I just love my cousins! Even if they talk me into doing these overnight relays every year.

I wanted to be done right then and there. I dislike running in 90+ degree heat. Not fun.

Last mile of the entire race!

Again, I love my cousins!

Mmm… ice and liquid sugar.

I t was a fun time and I will probably do it again! We really should invest in a van or large vehicle if we keep doing these relay races…

One thought on “Red Rock Relay 2012

Leave a Reply

