blogging challenge / emotion / february feat / life / thankful

It’s Your Choice

My mom gave me a sign that says, “It’s Your Choice.” I have been trying to follow that quote for years now, and I have noticed that when I choose to be happy, I am. Imagine that.

Of course there are days when things just aren’t going so well and I want to complain about everything. Then I think of others that are less fortunate and I remember how blessed my life is. My attitude quickly changes.

I may not be able to change how people act around me, but I do have control of my thoughts and actions.

“We can’t direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails. For maximum happiness, peace, and contentment, may we choose a positive attitude.”

—Thomas S. Monson, “Living the Abundant Life“, Liahona and Ensign, January 2012

I am grateful for all that I have. I will continue to choose to be happy. And I challenge you to do that same. It will make a difference in your life.

One thought on “It’s Your Choice

Leave a Reply

