blogging challenge / february feat / life / work

Growing Up

I am an adult in a world of work. I get days off if they are national holidays or I decide to take some time off. Gone are the days of having a two week break for the holidays in December, President’s Day, other academic holidays, Spring break… I guess it’s a good thing I like my job and working. (I didn’t have today off.)

I was chatting with a friend today, and I said, “Growing up is inevitable… growing old is optional.” Now, I did not come up with that myself, I read it somewhere a long time ago and it’s just stuck with me. It boils down to this: everyone will grow up, but you don’t have to grow old-you can stay a kid at heart. A responsible kid a heart though.

My brother gave me the following advice, “So my advice is to work your best, but then stop at that, you have to have fun in life¬†otherwise there is no point.” Wise words. I need to remember to my best and work hard, but also to have a good time. Thanks bro!

Leave a Reply

