family / thankful

A Mother’s Day Gift

Well, hello there. I am still here! Lots of things have been happening and maybe one day I will blog about it.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the women out there! I want to give a shout out to my own mother, my sisters, my aunts, my grandmas, and friends (that’s pretty much every type of woman I know). I am thankful for the examples of motherhood I have in my life. I would not be the woman I am today without each and every one of those women teaching me to do what is right.

This is a great video about motherhood.

“Life doesn’t come with a manual… it comes with a Mother.”

And this video is reaffirms that we are divine beings and are loved:

“As daughters of our Heavenly Father, we are all mothers and we have always been mothers. We each have the responsibility to love and help lead the rising generation.” – Sister Sheri Dew

Thank you to all the women out there who have blessed my life and given me wonderful examples to follow. I love you!

Leave a Reply

